June 8th, 2018 Posted In: sports

Team TNV


Aryan D’ Souza and Ninoshka Pereira emerged winners in the Under 10 Boys and Girls singles category respectively, in the 1st Goa Badminton Convention organised by Mapus Shuttlers and Panjim Smashers club, in collaboration with Goa Badminton Association and the DSYA. Daksh Kotkar in U10 Boys and Saanvi Kelekar in U10 Girls had to settle for the runners-up spots. 3rd place prizes were bagged by Rishi Khot and Alyosius Rodrigues (U10 Boys) and Aarohi Coutancar (U10 Girls). 

The convention is being held at the Sports Complex, Peddem, Mapusa where there are around 200+ participants vying for top honours in various categories. The Under 13 Boys Ranked Players category finals match between Rudra Phadte and Vedant Chauhan will be keenly watched while a tough battle is similarly expected between Tanushree Shadani and Siya Kolwalkar in Ranked Under 13 Girls finals.  

Following players topped their respective qualifying groups to advance into the top 3 and / or 4: 

Under 13 Girls (Non- Ranked) – Disha Dutta, Jiya Kamat, Soumya Deshpande and Synovia D’Souza 

Under 15 Girls (Non Ranked)  – Malaika Lobo, Riya Haldankar and Salauni Naik

Under 15 Girls (Ranked) – Rhucha Bhobe, Siya Kolwalkar and Tanushri Shadani



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Author

Team TNV

The author is a senior Journalist working in Goa for last one and half decade with the experience of covering wide-scale issues ranging from entertainment to politics and defense.

subscribe & follow


All rights reserved copyright ©2017
Visitor Count: 2628663
Designed and maintained by Leigia Solutions