January 8th, 2019 Posted In: sports

Team TNV


Tejan Fallary, Parteek Mahajan, Sushil Nayak and Aashrun Gautam have moved into the Men’s singles semi finals, at the All Goa Major Ranking Badminton Tournament organised by Panaji Krida Sankul in collaboration with Goa Badminton Association and the Sports Authority of Goa (SAG), at the multipurpose stadium, Peddem.

In women’s singles semi-finals, Yasmin Sayed, Lydia Barreto, Anar Singbal and Pranjal Chimulkar have moved into the last four. Top seeds Tejan Fallary / Sunny Sawant will meet Parteek Mahajan / Sanath Kamat in men’s doubles semi-finals while second seeds Floyd Araujo / Fredrick Fernandes will battle it out against Arjun Fallary / Dhruv Angle in the other semis. Karan Dhavaskar / Anushka Kuvelkar, Parag Chauhan / Supriya Kuchelkar, Tejan Fallary / Anar Singbal and Floyd Araujo / Pranjal Chimulkar have entered the semi finals in the mixed doubles category. In women’s doubles, Anushka Kuvelkar / Pranjal Chimulkar will meet the young pairing of Tanushri Shadani / Disha Dutta in the semi-finalss while the other semis will be a contest between Yasmin Sayed / Lydia Barreto against the senior pairing of Vrushali Cardoso / Vineeta Adpaikar.

 Following players were awarded promising Junior player prizes of the season which were distributed during the inaugural of the season ending the tournament in Senior (Men and Women) category. Soham Mandrekar, Riya Haldankar, Synnovia D’ Souza, Disha Dutta, Abhishek Swamy, Vedant Chauhan, Chiraag Mahale, Harsh Mane, Yash Halarnkar and Suraj Naik. Paresh Kamat (Treasurer – Goa Olympic Association), Sanjay Bhobe (President – Panaji Krida Sankul), Sandeep Heble (Secretary – Goa Badminton Association), Roy Ataide (SAG Coach) and Deelip Halarnkar (GBA member) graced the inaugural. 

Following are the Quarter Finals results:


Men’s Singles

Tejan Fallary bt Pankaj Naik 21-17, 24-22

Parteek Mahajan bt Sunny Sawant 21-7, 5-21, 21-19

Sushil Nayak bt Karan Dhavaskar 24-22, 18-21, 22-20

Aashrun Gautam bt Floyd Araujo 21-6, 21-10


Men’s Doubles

Tejan Fallary / Sunny Sawant bt Sushil Nayak / Arnold Rodrigues 21-11, 21-15

Parteek Mahajan / Sunny Sawant bt Navneet Nasnodkar / Pankaj Naik 21-14, 18-21, 21-18

Arjun Fallary / Dhruv Angle bt Mahesh Pauskar / Bhushan Vernekar 21-7, 21-15

Floyd Araujo / Fredrick Fernandes bt Parag Chauhan / Darwin Barreto 21-15, 22-20


Women’s Singles

Yasmin Sayed bt Tanushri Shadani 21-8, 21-9

Lydia Barreto bt Rhucha Bhobe 21-5, 21-2

Anar Singbal bt Salauni Naik 21-6, 21-3

Pranjal Chimulkar bt Siya Dhavaskar 21-4, 21-6


Mixed Doubles

Karan Dhavaskar / Anushka Kuvelkar bt Gosh Nadaf / Malaika Lobo 21-14, 21-14

Parag Chauhan / Supriya Kuchelkar bt Pankaj Naik / Salauni Naik 22-20, 21-19

Tejan Fallary / Anar Singbal bt Nitin Mayekar / Avita Bandodkar 21-9, 21-13

Floyd Araujo / Pranjal Chimulkar bt Shivam Saini / Tanushri Shadani 21-3, 21-8


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Author

Team TNV

The author is a senior Journalist working in Goa for last one and half decade with the experience of covering wide-scale issues ranging from entertainment to politics and defense.

subscribe & follow


All rights reserved copyright ©2017
Visitor Count: 2796751
Designed and maintained by Leigia Solutions