August 28th, 2017 Posted In: politics

Team TNV

Panaji (Goa) Chief Minsiter Manohar Parrikar retained his Panaji constituency by defeating Congress candidate Girish Chodankar with a margin of 4,803 votes.

After the final tally, Parrikar polled 9862 votes while Chodankar got 5059 votes. Goa Suraksha Manch candidate Anand shirodkar got 220 votes while Independent candidate got 96 votes while 301 people pressed on NOTA button.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Author

Team TNV

The author is a senior Journalist working in Goa for last one and half decade with the experience of covering wide-scale issues ranging from entertainment to politics and defense.

subscribe & follow

Neutral Opinion

RAAJ GONSALVES   Congratulations to all Goans on the Opinion Poll Day. It’s a historic day .. read more

View all
All rights reserved copyright ©2017
Visitor Count: 860779
Designed and maintained by Leigia Solutions