December 15th, 2017 Posted In: sports

Team TNV


The 79th Cadet and Sub-Junior Nationals & Inter-State Table Tennis Championships-2017 organised by Goa Table Tennis Association in collaboration with the Sports Authority of Goa got underway soon after the formal inauguration of the event at the SP Mukherjee Stadium, Bambolim, when state Minister for Town and Country Planning, Vijay Sardesai, did the honours.

The inauguration also marked march-past by all participating teams, coaches and managers with several dignitaries, including president of Goa Table Tennis Association, Vero Nunes, and other officials of GTTA present on the dais.

Goa Teams started off brightly to win their respective 1st round league matches in the Team Championship events and are poised to qualify for the Pre-Quarter finals stage.

 Following are the results:

Cadet Girls – Goa bt Manipur 3-0

Sneha Mesta bt Liya Chanu 3-0 (11-4, 11-8, 11-8)

Simran Kubal bt Devi Lakhipiyari 3-0 (11-7, 13-11, 11-6)

Sneha Mesta / Simran Kubal bt Liya Chanu / Devi Lakhipiyari 3-0 (11-8, 11-3, 11-7)


Cadet Boys – Goa bt Bihar 3-0

Shantesh Mapsekar bt Harshit Kumar 3-0 (11-3, 11-7, 11-2)

Aarav Aiyar bt Saikat Das 3-0 (11-9, 11-9, 11-6)

Shantesh Mapsekar / Aarav Aiyar bt Harshit Kumar / Raj Shwet 3-0 (11-5, 11-4, 11-7)


Sub Junior Boys – Goa bt Himachal Pradesh 3-0

Shantesh Mapsekar bt Anshul Goswami 3-0 (11-6, 11-7, 11-2)

Nagesh Verenker bt Rana Ritvik 3-0 (11-2, 11-2, 11-3)

Shantesh Mapsekar / Nagesh Verenker bt Anshul Goswami / Naman Bhatnagar 3- 1(11-3, 11-9, 9-11, 11-4)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Author

Team TNV

The author is a senior Journalist working in Goa for last one and half decade with the experience of covering wide-scale issues ranging from entertainment to politics and defense.

subscribe & follow


All rights reserved copyright ©2017
Visitor Count: 2977858
Designed and maintained by Leigia Solutions