March 27th, 2019 Posted In: politics

Team TNV


Two out of the three Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party legislators, Manohar Ajgaonkar and Deepak Pauskar, early on Wednesday, have merged the legislative unit of the regional party into the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

“MGP MLAs Manohar Ajgaonkar and Deepak Pauskar have merged with the BJP,”  Deputy Speaker Michael Lobo said.

“We, Manohar Ajgaonkar and Deepak Pauskar have agreed to merge with the BJP. In view of sub-clause (2) of clause 4 of the 10th Schedule, and in view of the fact that we constitute 2/3rds of the members of the legislative party, such merger shall be deemed to have taken place,” a letter submitted by Ajgaonkar to the Deputy Speaker said.

BJP state president Vinay Tendulkar and Chief Minister Pramod were also present at the state legislative assembly complex, when Ajgaounkar and Pauskar submitted the letter to Dy Speaker Lobo.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Author

Team TNV

The author is a senior Journalist working in Goa for last one and half decade with the experience of covering wide-scale issues ranging from entertainment to politics and defense.

subscribe & follow


All rights reserved copyright ©2017
Visitor Count: 3633890
Designed and maintained by Leigia Solutions