July 4th, 2017 Posted In: sports

Team TNV

SANQUELIM (GOA): Aashrun Gautam and Anar Singbal emerged Under 19 Boys and Girls singles winners while the Under 17 Boys and Girls singles titles were won by Sushil Nayak and Tanisha Crasto, at the State Junior Badminton championship 2017, played at Sanquelim Sports Complex.

The championship was organised by Sanquelim Shuttlers in collaboration with Goa Badminton Association, DSYA and Sports Authority of Goa. Following players emerged winners in doubles events: Arjun Fallary / Curt Coutinho (U-17 Boys), Lydia Barrto / Tanisha Crasto (U-17 Girls), Aashrun Gautam / Dhruv Angle (U-19 Boys), Anar Singbal / Yasmin Sayed (U-19 Girls) and Dhruv Angle / Anar Singbal (U-19 mixed Doubles). Young Dubai based shuttler of Goan origin Tanisha Crasto was awarded Player of the championship for her impressive performance.

Following are the finals results:  Under 17 Boys singles- Sushil Nayak bt Arjun Fallary (21-19, 21-10), Under 17 Girls Singles- Tanisha Crasto bt Yasmin Sayed (21-14, 21-13), Under 19 Boys singles- Aashrun Gautam bt Yash Kunkalienker (7-2) (Conceded), Under 19 Girls Singles- Anar Singbal bt Tanisha Crasto (14-21, 21-18, 21-19), Under 17 Boys Doubles- Arjun Fallary / Curt Coutinho bt Sushil Nayak / Shourya Joshi (18-21, 21-18, 21-15), Under 17 Girls Doubles- Lydia Barrto / Tanisha Crasto bt Yasmin Sayed / Rhea Mallya (21-17, 21-15), Under 19 Boys Doubles Aashrun Gautam / Dhruv Angle bt Yash Kunkalienker / Shubham Kumar (21-13, 21-14), Under 19 Girls Doubles- Anar Singbal / Yasmin Sayed bt Anjana Kumari / Lydia Barreto (22-20, 10-21, 21-16), Under 19 Mixed doubles Dhruv Angle / Anar Singbal bt Yash Kunkalienker / Lydia Barreto (21-11, 21-19).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Author

Team TNV

The author is a senior Journalist working in Goa for last one and half decade with the experience of covering wide-scale issues ranging from entertainment to politics and defense.

subscribe & follow


All rights reserved copyright ©2017
Visitor Count: 2977825
Designed and maintained by Leigia Solutions